Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les aventures de Ma Moue et Lesptichats.
18 mai 2013

Interesting facts about China

* Animals. I almost can't see any. They are so afraid of being eaten they hide. Or maybe there is none because they have already all been eaten... Anyway, animals are more happy dead than alive in China. I saw starving cats with disgusting fur looking at me with terrified eyes (still don't know if it's because they are afraid I'll eat them or if it's because they've never seen a foreigner before). I saw rabbits and birds in cages so small they couldn't move. What's "funny" about the birds is that their owners take them to the parks and hang the cages in the trees for them to envy the other birds flying away. I also saw so many fish in an aquarium of a restaurant some of them were on their back and couldn't move. They even couldn't breathe. I saw a few ducks and birds but no rats at all.

* Prices. I pay the same price than the Chinese. I expected them to increase the prices for me like they did in Thailand and Cambodia but no. I don't if it's because I speak Chinese or if it's just because they never do it...

* China, like Thailand and Cambodia, is a very safe country. I have never felt in danger (except maybe when I cross the streets but this is a different story). The policeman or the guys who bring money to the ATM  don't wear guns. I haven't seen a fight or someone drunk and I just saw a couple of homeless.

* I expected a lot more smokers. I won't complain... I saw just 2 women smoking. They can smoke in buildings but go only near to the lifts.

* When it rains they give us plastic bags to put our umbrellas in so the rain doesn't drop on the floor. Excellent!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
E
Le pays des bouffeurs de chats, très peu pour moi. A choisir je préfère encore celui des papous où ils pratiquent la gastronomie à égalité. Dommage car pour ce qui est de la nature, des paysages et de l'aventure ça doit être très riche. Ça donne envie de finir végétarien... have a good trip.
Les aventures de Ma Moue et Lesptichats.
Publicité
Les aventures de Ma Moue et Lesptichats.
Archives
Publicité